Skip to content

Party Foods?

April 10, 2010
digg_url = “http://theheadlesscook.blogspot.com/2010/04/party-foods.html”;digg_title = “Party Foods?”;digg_bgcolor = “#FFFFFF”;digg_skin = “normal”;digg_url = undefined;digg_title = undefined;digg_bgcolor = undefined;digg_skin = undefined;

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Not at this party, no food; but I thought this would be a great time to join this party.  Starting a new blog and all; what a great time for everyone to join us!  Only 2 post/recipes into this adventure you can say you were here from the start!

So, what is it? Well, for a bit longer it’s recipes and pictures of the actual food as it is being prepared.  It will soon, once I get my footing set, be a place to watch videos of recipes (as well as having the recipes written out).

The idea between a headless cook is that you will see the FOOD and not the PERSON BEHIND the food.  After all, when you want to learn to cook something, do you want to see what the FOOD should look like or what YOU SHOULD look like as you make the dish?  Me?  When I watch cooking shows, I am always disappointed that I don’t always get to see what the food should look like.

That’s the ultimate idea behind this blog.  Oh, and if you are on Weight Watchers I will let you know how many points your dishes will be worth.  That’s a bonus!

I love to cook!  I love to cook from scratch!  So, many of the recipes will involve making things from scratch (like refried beans).  Come join us for the adventure!

Leave me a comment and let me know what kind of recipes you’d like to see here.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2010 10:21 am

    Yay! I’m your first follower! I’m so glad that you’ll have points available, I keep falling off that wagon. I love cookbooks with pictures, otherwise I never look twice. I’m excited to see your recipes! Have fun!

  2. April 10, 2010 10:27 am

    That’s a great name for a blog!

    I’m visiting from UBP! Hope you can drop by my Party!!

  3. April 10, 2010 10:52 am

    Just surfed over from UBP. Welcome to the bloggy world. I love foodie blogs. 🙂 Enjoy the party!

  4. April 10, 2010 11:16 am

    Welcome all! Hope you stick around!

    Latte Mama, check out the peanut butter cookie recipe I posted…AWESOME!

    Brooke, I love the name, too. It just popped in my head one day and, thus another blog was born! It was an idea I was waiting to implement and the title coming to me was the push I needed.

    Em, Thank you…ooh, did I mention that this was number 6 blog? Yes, I might be a bit addicted 🙂 But thank you all the same! Check out my other ones and, welcome!

  5. April 10, 2010 12:50 pm

    Stopping by from the UBP! I enjoyed visiting your site.

  6. April 10, 2010 1:57 pm

    hi from the UBC!

    okay. i’m officially in love with the name of your blog and am interested to see what you have in store!

  7. April 10, 2010 1:59 pm

    yay! from scratch is the only way to cook. Hope you’re enjoying the party!

  8. April 10, 2010 3:27 pm

    Thanks Ericka! I have a lot of good things to come!

    TLC, I have been doing from scratch for about a year now and LOVE it! Now that we have a place for a garden, I can’t wait to plant and grow more things to use!

  9. April 10, 2010 3:59 pm

    hey, here for the party. love the title of your blog. Off to check it out some more.

  10. April 10, 2010 4:26 pm

    Hope you are having a good time at the UBP!

    Jenni (“Miss Tutu”)
    My UBP blog post: How to Make a Tutu blog – hope you will stop by, say hi, and sign-up for your free tutu lesson! 🙂 and Mom Blogger $100 Cash Contest

  11. April 10, 2010 5:24 pm

    Stopping by UBP 2010 to say hi!

    I like your ideas about seeing the actual food being cooked.

  12. April 10, 2010 7:26 pm

    Toot Tootin’ the #UBP10 Party Horn!!!

    Saying HI to a fellow foodie!!!

    Stop in and toot your horn!!!

    @Susieqtpies
    at Scraps of Life http://cafescrapper-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com

  13. April 10, 2010 7:26 pm

    I’m following your blog!!!

  14. April 10, 2010 9:51 pm

    Coming from UBP and am excited to check out your blog!

  15. April 10, 2010 9:53 pm

    Maybe I can learn a thing or two from you. =)

    Hi! I’ve got my Ultimate Blog Party 2010 post up at Dayngrous Discourse. Plus, I’ve got my first giveaway too. I hope you’ll surf on over and say hello.

  16. April 10, 2010 10:26 pm

    Love your blog and really enjoyed my visit.
    I think this is my 3rd year. Not sure but really enjoy meeting new bloggers.
    Great prizes this year! I hope you win one..or two.
    I was late too but fashionable late for the UBP 2010.

  17. April 11, 2010 6:36 am

    Great meeting you. The Headless Cook — that’s awesome; you chose a name that people won’t forget!

  18. April 11, 2010 9:39 am

    Thank you everyone for stopping by! I hope you enjoy the site and the recipes!

    I plan on uploading another recipe later today…it’s one of our favorite breakfasts!

  19. April 11, 2010 9:59 am

    Good to see you joined the party…..always nice to find new recipes….I am now a follower!

  20. April 11, 2010 9:42 pm

    Enjoyed my visit…..loved your blog..This is such a FUN party.
    A random prize drawing for tonight (SUN) and then a $100 Gift basket for the GRAND PRIZE. I am amazed at all the different and creative blogs and having so much fun meeting new friends…Stop by for a visit…nothing you have to do but leave a comment on either of my blogs. Happy Sunday..
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/
    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

  21. April 13, 2010 6:58 pm

    Nice to meet you! You have an intriguing blog title!

  22. April 13, 2010 7:20 pm

    Love the concept behind your blog – I’m your newesr follower!

  23. April 14, 2010 2:29 pm

    Hi,,I am stopping over from UBP and can not wait to read more:) I hope you can “come on over to meet me to”..

  24. April 15, 2010 8:53 pm

    Absolutely. Cooking from scratch. We have food allergies, and a lot of my things have to be from scratch.

    So nice to see you,good luck with your blog, I think you’ll do well.

    Came over from UBP.

  25. April 16, 2010 9:46 am

    Hi There! Poppin’ in from UBP to be your newest google follower! Hope you can swing by my blog when you get a chance! Have a great weekend!

    Bridgette Groschen
    The Groschen Goblins
    http://www.groschengoblins.com

  26. April 17, 2010 4:39 am

    I have been too busy to browse through UBP sites until this morning. You and I have similar blog styles.

Leave a Reply

