Skip to content

50/50 Drink

August 17, 2010

I make this often for myself.  When ever I talk about it, everyone thinks it’s gross…until they taste it!  Have you ever had a 50/50 ice cream bar?  This tastes just like that!  How did I get to making it?  I had a 3 year old girl in one of my classrooms who used to squeeze her oranges into her milk.  When I commented on it to her mom, she said, “Yeah, her grandpa taught her that one.  Have you tried it?  It’s actually really good!”

I looked at her skeptically…then I went home and tried it…I have never gone back!

Tools:

Cup

Ingredients:

One Part Milk

One Part Orange Juice

Directions:

This is real simple, stay with me.  First, fill half the cup with milk:  Then, fill the cup with orange juice:

Enjoy!

It’s really that simple!

My Comments:

Before you start turning your nose up, go try it!  You’ll wonder why you ever thought it wouldn’t taste good.  It is seriously like eating a 50/50 ice cream bar!

Want to make it even more so?  Instead of orange juice, fill a cup of milk and stir in a couple spoonfuls of Tang!  You’ll think you’ve died and gone to heaven!

Make sure you come back here and leave a comment after you try it!

Recipe:

One Part Milk

One Part Orange Juice

Directions:

Fill half a glass with milk

Fill the rest with orange juice

Variation: if you don’t have orange juice, add a couple spoonfuls of Tang and mix with the milk

Digg This
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

